Ice Fish Ohio Forum

hows the fishing at willard

risterles · 20 · 15487

risterles

• View Profile
looking for a report at willard thinking of coming down this weekend . im new to ice fishing just looking for any info

maxfire26

• View Profile
I was just out at Willard yesterday (tuesday the 25th).  Caught 9 or 10 very small perch - threw them back in and 4 keepers (8"-10").  Ice is good,about 8" or 9".  I was using maggots and wax worms - neither one seemed  better than the other.  I was in 28' of water about 250 yards east of the boat ramp.  There were about 15 shantys out throughout the day.  I started at around 7:30 a.m. and finished around 2:00.  Most of my catch was around 11:00 or so.  I usually had better luck by the back pump house but I have not made my way there yet this year.  It is deeper there but more of a pain to get to - you either have to make a long trek from the boat ramp or park off Townline Rd. 12 on the north side and walk up a steep incline.  Good luck and stay safe.  If Lake Erie does not get frozen in by this Sunday I will be back out at Willard.  I am looking forward to catching some eyes out on the big Lake!

risterles

• View Profile

risterles

• View Profile
wondering if you can take atvs on the ice down there

overcheck

• View Profile
Where you from risterles? I live 6 miles from willard and don't fish it much. Never seen atv on the ice most people walk.If you want somewhere to ride your atv go north 30 minutes to
sandusky bay

maxfire26

• View Profile