Ice Fish Ohio Forum

New member new to ice fishing

osborn · 6 · 5086

osborn

• View Profile
Hello all my name is Bob. I'm married and 47. I live in north Columbus inside 270. I've never ice fished. I am ready to start this year. I have a small fishing boat I use in warmer weather. I'm looking forward to this new option.
I've worked outside all my life and love all climates.  I'm a hunter and fisherman. I don't like to be indoors all winter.
I don't have any ice gear yet but I'm willing to buy whatever I need. Any suggestions on getting started would be awesome.
I work as a cable company supervisor.  My days off hardly fall on sat sun.  But I kind of like that.  Gives me a better chance to hunt and fish during the week while others are at work.
Love to hear from some of you about how to get started. I found you guys on you tube

Banker

• Global Moderator
  • With God, All things are possible. Matthew 19:26
    • View Profile
    • www.iceprofromohio.com
I am doing a A-Z ice fishing seminar at Cabelas Jan 25th from 11-3pm I know you mentioned not having Sat or Sun off but if you can make it- I would love to give you some freebies to get started. Name is Scott just come and introduce yourself to me.
Scott Albrecht
"Banker"
www.iceprofromohio.com

John 21:6 He said, "Throw your net on the right side of the boat and you will find some."

slabslayer

• You can never drill too many holes!
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
If you'd be able to make the drive to canton, I can go out any day thru the week. I set my own schedule in the winter. I've been at this over 25 years and know the basics and the latest technology. Love to get together and show you the best tools for yourself out on the ice!  And welcome!!!!!!
Inland Guide Service: Servicing NE Ohio lakes: Deer Creek, Atwood, Berlin, Dale Walborn, PLX, and Nimisila; for crappie, bluegill, saugeye, and walleye.

Team Wilcraft!

Pro Staff: IceFishOhio, JM Jigs, Eurotackle

Custom jigs available--pm for details