Ice Fish Ohio Forum

What can improve on the website

davidhoheisel

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Great Lakes Largemouth Series
Hey Guy's,

I am already thinking about next year and what we can do to improve the site.

We will be changing the demo day's to kids events.

We will be adding more panfish tournaments at Indian.

I like the on line tournament format but we need more participation to attract more sponsors.

We also need more forum members and Pro Staff members to report on the lakes with little activity. Please pass this on to every Ice Fisherman you meet.

Please let me know what we need to ad or change.

Thanks
David Hoheisel

Pro Staff
IceFishOhio.com
Jason Mitchell Rods
Clam
Vexilar
GrandPa Bob's Crappie Jigs
Jammin Jigs

hang_loose

• View Profile
This is my first year ice-fishing and have only been twice (friends farm pond). I'd like to see a beginners thread that shows (pictures and videos) on how to use the ice fishing poles and that thing they call a vex. Also some pics or vids on shanties (inside and out) plus the sleds they are pulled on. I'm talking about how the shanties pack up on sleds or even the ones built on sleds.

Thanks for putting up with me.......(newby)

davidhoheisel

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Thanks Hang Loose,

I think Everything you mentioned is on the site already but not under one location. I will have to see about putting it together in a New To the Sport Thread. I like the Idea and will implement it.

Thanks
David Hoheisel

Pro Staff
IceFishOhio.com
Jason Mitchell Rods
Clam
Vexilar
Jammin Jigs

wapak ice dawg

• PRO STAFF
    • View Profile