Ice Fish Ohio Forum

ICE FISHING RODS,REELS AND AUGERS

welderhillbilly

• View Profile
HEY FELLAS

SINCE I HAVE DECIDED TO GO WITH A VEXILAR , WHAT GOOD QUAILITY ICE RODS AND REELS DO YA'LL RECOMMEND. I WOULD LIKE TO SETUP 3 COMBOS FOR ME AND MY SON TO USE. WE WILL FISH MOSTLY FOR PANFISH BUT IF I LUCK INTO A WALLEYE OR SOMETHING I WANT TO BE ABLE TO HANDLE THEM.  ALSO IF ANYONE HAS A GOOD SOURCE TO PURCHASE THEM THAT WOULD BE HELPFULL. I DO LIKE THE SENSITIVITY OF GRAPHITE RODS ! LASTLY WHICH MANUAL AUGER IS A GOOD ONE FOR THE MONEY?

SINCE I AM A NEWBIE I WANT TO GET THE RIGHT STUFF FROM THE START AND NOT WASTE ANY MONEY OR TIME.

THANKS EVERYONE!

davek

• Dave Brett Dan
    • View Profile
Depending on how picky you are E bay will sometimes have some good deals you just have to be careful i have lite poles for panfish and med action for the eyes. I have also had a lot of luck with craigslist but here in WI i have more options than you in ohio, you will sometimes find some that will ship. If you want check Madison, Lacrosse, Dubuque IA even chicago if you work out a deal i should be able to help get it to Ohio if youre not in a hurry beats paying full price. Ive been able to set up 12 combos for less than a 100.00.

rhinoh

• View Profile
I like the frabill bro series combo for pan fishing, and st. croix for walleye poles,never had aproblem with either one.

pig puncher

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile