Ice Fish Ohio Forum

Looking for a little help

Newtothegame

• View Profile
 Hello everyone, I am new to the game of ice fishing and am ready to give it a shot. I am
From the Marysville area and was thinking of trying Indian this weekend. I have heard reports of guys fishing out there and was wondering if the ice would be safe this weekend or where would be areas with safest ice. Just looking for a starting point and what to look for when trying to find a spot to fish. I have picked up quite a bit of gear with anticipation to get out there and am ready to get a line wet. Is there a depth that you’re looking for or what baits have been working good. I would love to pull a fish through the hole for the first time. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

toadfish

• View Profile
You might want to post this in the Indian Lake section to get a little more specific response. Good luck on the hard water!

For me, I like vibes, jigging raps and Swedish pimples for saugeye.  Small jigs with waxies or spikes for panfish.
Pro ice fisherman, amateur icefishing catcherman.

wapak ice dawg

• PRO STAFF
    • View Profile